Reviews

Cloud-Based Portal for Parking Guidance Solution

“I was most impressed with ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd.’s upfront designs, functional requirements, and documentation.”    

Quality: 
4.0
Schedule: 
4.0
Cost: 
4.0
Willing to refer: 
4.5
The Project
 
$10,000 to $49,999
 
Oct. 2018 - Jan. 2019
Project summary: 

ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. designed and developed a cloud-based software solution for parking. After preparing the look and feel for the UX, they built out a mobile app that helps users navigate garages based on occupancy.

The Reviewer
 
11-50 Employees
 
San Diego, California
Chris Scheppmann
President, EnSight Technologies
 
Verified
The Review
Feedback summary: 

ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. provided high-level design and development expertise coupled with comprehensive project management. A regular cadence of meetings ensured the deliverable was of the utmost quality. Customers have expressed a high level of satisfaction with the app; many even use it daily.

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.

I’m the managing member of EnSight Technologies. Our company provides a smart, simple, and scalable parking guidance solution. We use smart cameras to track and scale cards.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd.?

We wanted to build an online cloud-based portal to provide metrics on the application to present to the end user.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. developed our cloud-based portal. First, they went through the whole design process to define what the physical design of the cloud-based software application should look like. 

From there, they went on to the development process. ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. also provided customer and user management.

Different users and customer types can access our centralized system to track and view the live status of particular garage locations. As a role-based system, it has a predefined access matrix. 

In the app, the system triggers email and SMS notifications. Features include generating systematic reports per supplied criteria and visualizations of different locations on a map. Occupancy information is available in real time when synced with a device. 

What is the team composition? 

The team included a project manager, lead developer, and a number of other resources.

How did you come to work with ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd.?

ITCube Solutions was recommended to us by one of our employee’s relatives who had used the team for other projects. When we first reached out to them, we liked their process. We’ve built a relationship from there.

How much have you invested with them?

We’ve spent $22,000.

What is the status of this engagement?

We worked together from October 2018–January 2019.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?

ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. enabled us to get our software in front of our clientele. Our customers use our new product on a daily basis. Everyone we’ve spoken with about the deliverable has been satisfied with the work ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. did.

How did ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. perform from a project management standpoint?

We had QA sessions, functionality meetings, and design reviews on a weekly basis.

What did you find most impressive about them?

I was most impressed with ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd.’s upfront designs, functional requirements, and documentation.

Are there any areas they could improve?

We would have liked to see more ideas around the graphical design of our product. I would have preferred more direction about the look and feel and the functionality. However, ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. did a great job with the backend development side.

Do you have any advice for potential customers?

No, I don’t have any advice.

4.0
Overall Score
  • 4.0 Scheduling
    ON TIME / DEADLINES
  • 4.0 Cost
    Value / within estimates
  • 4.0 Quality
    Service & deliverables
  • 4.5 NPS
    Willing to refer

Web Development for Industrial Supply Company

"We appreciated their commitment to meeting our expectations."

Quality: 
5.0
Schedule: 
5.0
Cost: 
5.0
Willing to refer: 
4.0
The Project
 
$10,000 to $49,999
 
Dec. 2016 – Ongoing
Project summary: 

ITCube provided web development assistance and added multiple resources to an existing SharePoint site. They produced a significant number of new pages and are now contributing daily maintenance support.

The Reviewer
 
5,001–10,000
 
Milan, Italy
Gianfranco Bianco
Web Content Specialist, Sandvik Coromant
 
Verified
The Review
Feedback summary: 

The newly updated website has had a positive impact on the overall business and online presence. Though there were minor miscommunications in the early stages of the project, ITCube diligently solved the issues and fulfilled expectations.

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.

I’m a web content specialist at Sandvik Coromant, a global industrial engineering group. 

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd.?

Because we already had a significant digital presence, we wanted to develop our Microsoft SharePoint website further. Our in-house team was not able to manage all of the projects involved, so we needed additional resources for each separate project.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

The project began with a discussion on how to work within our SharePoint platform. We had an onboarding process with them to explain the ins and outs, describing how our customized system worked.

Afterward, they began working on the project and produced around 150 web pages based on our input. We collaborated to troubleshoot and review the pages before publishing them online. We’re now expanding the scope of the project to include daily site maintenance.

What is the team composition?

We have multiple points of contact. They provide an account manager, with whom we speak on a regular basis to organize the project. We also collaborate with three associates who work on the SharePoint platform. After the second phase, they provided two web editors who delivered the end product.

How did you come to work with ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd.?

Because ITCube is local to one of our offices in India, they came recommended to us. We got in touch with them and explained our project. They submitted a proposal for the engagement, and we approved it.

How much have you invested with them?

We’ve spent between $25,000–$50,000 each year.

What is the status of this engagement?

We started the project in December 2016, and we’ve been working together since. They delivered the final product recently, but we plan to collaborate in the future and expand their services into other areas of our website. They’ll be providing maintenance of the current pages and aiding in related projects.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?

The project has had a positive impact on our business, and the key performance indicators (KPIs) suggests positive growth from our collaboration.

How did ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. perform from a project management standpoint?

At the beginning of the project, we noticed some miscommunications between what we asked for and what they delivered. We discussed this with the project manager, and they were open and effective in changing their process. They consistently overperformed after we provided constructive criticism.

In terms of communication, we primarily interface through Skype and email. SharePoint was our primary form of tracking and accessing information. We had frequent meetings at the start and helpful review check-ins.

What did you find most impressive about them?

We appreciated their commitment to meeting our expectations. After our performance review at the beginning of the project, we saw an immediate difference in their work.

Are there any areas they could improve?

We find it to be more helpful when we have a single point of contact, so retaining certain employees throughout projects could make for a more supportive engagement. They provided multiple editors who are different than the initial members we worked with; it might be beneficial to keep things more consistent.

4.5
Overall Score Though we had an issue at the beginning of the project, they solved it brilliantly.
  • 5.0 Scheduling
    ON TIME / DEADLINES
    I’m very satisfied.
  • 5.0 Cost
    Value / within estimates
    They’re inexpensive by European standards, and they offer pretty good value.
  • 5.0 Quality
    Service & deliverables
  • 4.0 NPS
    Willing to refer
    I would prefer to work with a local company to avoid the time difference, but it was only a minor issue.

Web and Mobile Development for General Contracting Company

“I appreciate the commitment they’ve shown to client requirements.”

Quality: 
4.5
Schedule: 
5.0
Cost: 
5.0
Willing to refer: 
5.0
The Project
 
Confidential
 
Dec. 2016 - Ongoing
Project summary: 

ITCube helped to digitize processes and convert them to mobile. They created, coded, and designed a responsive web application using .NET on Microsoft Azure. One project is complete and the second is ongoing.

The Reviewer
 
11-50 Employees
 
Mumbai, India
Addl GM Operations & Technology, Construction Company
 
Verified
The Review
Feedback summary: 

The ITCube group integrated into the team seamlessly, contributing punctual quality and dedication. They made a good impression by going on site to learn more about the project requirements and to enhance their coding. Furthermore, they impress with their industry knowledge and helpful suggestions.

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.

Our business is a general contracting company working in construction. I am a general manager for operations and technology.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with ITCube Solutions?

We were undergoing a digitization cycle of our existing processes. As part of this, we needed a partner who could help us convert our processes to a digital platform.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

ITCube created a responsive web application using .NET. It is hosted on Microsoft Azure. Our company designed the workflow, but the coding and design were the work of ITCube.

The application is intended for our quality and safety field team. We’ve converted all the processes to mobile: entering observations, non-conformance, and stop-work notices. All the information is easily accessible and actionable.

What is the team composition?

They put together a team of 15–20 people for our project. We were assigned a project manager, a business analyst, and an infrastructure head from their side. Those were the three points of contact for us.

How did you come to work with ITCube Solutions?

As part of our digital journey, we were exploring partners who could help with the process. We evaluated five companies and came to know about ITCube through online searches and feedback from previous clients. After making reference calls, we asked the five candidates for proposals and selected ITCube. It was a rigorous process including technical interviews and a price comparison.

What is the status of this engagement?

We started working with ITCube Solutions in December 2016. We finished a full assignment with them and are halfway through the second one. The full roadmap will take another three or four years to complete.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?

Their quality, timeliness, and commitment are very good.

How did ITCube Solutions perform from a project management standpoint?

When we kicked off the project, we decided not to treat their team as being separate from ours. Three people from my side, including myself, coordinated the project. The work was treated as a single project with weekly reviews on the development. The testing was done in parallel by both my team and theirs. This ensured that the product was delivered on time and reduced our overall timelines compared to a conventional project management style.

We use WebEx and Skype for the collaboration.

What did you find most impressive about them?

I appreciate the commitment they’ve shown to client requirements. This was our first collaboration with ITCube so it was impressive for them to understand what works in our industry and come up with suggestions. They went on site in order to understand requirements and improve their coding of the product.

Are there any areas they could improve?

The quality checking is an area of improvement for them. I’ve addressed this with the team. We would also like to see them have an in-house mobile development team.

4.5
Overall Score Their only areas of improvement are quality checking and having an in-house mobile development team.
  • 5.0 Scheduling
    ON TIME / DEADLINES
    We delivered the project ahead of schedule, despite the changes made.
  • 5.0 Cost
    Value / within estimates
    My rating is based on their timely delivery and understanding of our product.
  • 4.5 Quality
    Service & deliverables
    We’ve worked with other IT companies, but I’ve never seen a team put effort into understanding our business except for ITCube.
  • 5.0 NPS
    Willing to refer

Custom Web Development for Asset Management Company

"They're a fine team, and their project management was quite meticulous."

Quality: 
4.5
Schedule: 
4.0
Cost: 
4.5
Willing to refer: 
5.0
The Project
 
$50,000 to $199,999
 
July 2015 - Ongoing
Project summary: 

ITCube Solutions built a legal case management system to meet the needs of third-party oil and gas companies, customizing the web-based solution on the SharePoint platform. They now offer system support. 

The Reviewer
 
11-50 Employees
 
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Ankit Jain
Managing Partner, Praxis Solutions DMCC
 
Verified
The Review
Feedback summary: 

The final solution successfully streamlined previously tedious and paper-based requirements, securing a high user acceptance rate and widespread positive feedback. ITCube Solutions’ transparent reporting methods, consistent accessibility, and competitive pricing make them a valuable partner. 

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.

I’m a managing partner at Praxis Solutions. We operate out of the Middle East and are based in Dubai. We have other offices in Kuwait, India, and UAE. We are a solutions house that’s well-embedded in the oil and gas sector, providing asset management solutions and services. 

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with ITCube Solutions?

Microsoft is not our forte, so we teamed up with ITCube and utilized their services for some of our requirements on SharePoint and .NET technologies.

We were sitting down with one of our clients and discussing their challenges with handling a large number of legal cases. An oil and gas company deals with a lot of legal issues, and multiple entities are involved in the requirements. There are outside parties, internal legal departments, and commercial departments; all of these people come into the picture for every case that is listed.

As IBM and SME partners, we found there's no ready solution for juggling legal requirements, and we don't offer custom solution development ourselves. We approached ITCube based on a recommendation. They’ve built a lot of custom solutions from scratch, creating all the business requirements, assisting with putting those requirements into a technical structure, and coming up with a solution on top that we eventually called a legal case management system. 

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

The first part of the system portfolio involves a case management section where we are able to register every case that requires action. Any legal requirement—whether from a supplier or customer—is registered as a legal case. Based on that, a workflow engine routes their case to the appropriate party. Specifically, depending on the type of the case that's registered, the engine either sends it to the commercial department first if it’s a supplier issue or directly to the legal team if the case is from a customer. In the end, the case goes to the legal team after review, along with comments against the case itself.

Once the legal team sees this, they coordinate with external legal advisors who are part of their legal system. Those legal advisors have outside access into the client's system and are able to review the case and share feedback. Once it’s initiated with the code of law, then every hearing and outcome is coordinated in the system between the legal advisors and the internal legal team, all the way until case closure. Each case is reviewed weekly by the internal management, and the system can generate statistical reports on all open cases, closed cases, results of each closed case, and so forth.

This is a web-based solution that was developed on the SharePoint platform. Since the portal was already hosted on the public domain, we chose to code the application on SharePoint to allow easier outside access. We capitalized on that investment and built an app that let us utilize the functionality of SharePoint as far as user authentication and workflow. We still selected Nintex as the workflow tool based on ITCube's advice, which was more user-friendly, configurable, and easier to change compared to SharePoint's workflow engine.

What is the team dynamic?

There are about 7 team members working at a given time. At the peak of the project, they reached about 10 or 11.

How did you come to work with ITCube Solutions?

The country manager of our operations in India saw ITCube’s work at another customer's site, and this manager recommended them to us. We evaluated ITCube along with two other companies in UAE. We definitely found ITCube's style of working and agile approach more attractive compared to the other companies.

How much have you invested with them?

We assigned them a second project immediately after the legal case management system, which was a customer and supplier portal on SharePoint. The total contract value between the two projects was about $160,000, plus or minus 15%.

What is the status of this engagement?

We worked with them on this project from July 2015 to April 2016. They're still providing support for the system. 

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

What evidence can you share that demonstrates the impact of the engagement?

The legal case management system went live in April 2016. After all the training, the system effectively came into use in August 2016. Every case has been registered through the system as of today, and the process is completely paperless. (Of course, the legal advisors have to maintain paper copies as per their local laws.)

Overall, we successfully simplified a really tedious process. I don't think I have exact statistics, but we measured the project’s success in light of the high rate of user acceptance. We did not get any complaints from users about the system. They find it quite intuitive and user-friendly. As soon as they log into the system, they're able to view all their open, in progress, and closed cases right at the dashboard.

How did ITCube Solutions perform from a project management standpoint?

They performed very well. We kept our project manager on board as well when working for the first time with ITCube. We wanted to be sure that we were completely hands-on with them and following their progress.

They're a fine team, and their project management was quite meticulous in the way they presented weekly status reports, updated the project plan, and helped us with our on-call management reporting needs. They were very inclined to help. That's why they were awarded the second project by default.

What did you find most impressive about them?

They prioritize honesty. We've worked with a lot of partners and vendors, and honesty can be difficult. ITCube knew what they were talking about, and if they didn't know, they were transparent and assured us that they’d find an answer.

In addition to the project team, we appreciated having the continuous involvement of the company management. They regularly monitored the activity on their side and communicated with us as the client to make sure every concern was addressed.

Are there any areas they could improve?

I can't pinpoint anything that could have been better. For every project we’ve worked on together, they were ahead of us. Our projects with them went smoothly. We didn't really have any point of escalation or negative feedback. 

4.5
Overall Score There's always room for improvement, but they did well.
  • 4.0 Scheduling
    ON TIME / DEADLINES
    Towards the end, some team members left, which created small delays. But, they stayed within an acceptable range.
  • 4.5 Cost
    Value / within estimates
    We went through multiple rounds of negotiations to get to the price point we wanted. They didn't give up their commitment to the project or compromise the delivery.
  • 4.5 Quality
    Service & deliverables
    They presented their strategy and defined the deliverables associated with each area.
  • 5.0 NPS
    Willing to refer
    We have had a great experience and would highly recommend them to our colleagues.

Application Testing for e-Commerce Pet Company

"ITCube’s team is heavily integrated into our own."

Quality: 
5.0
Schedule: 
5.0
Cost: 
5.0
Willing to refer: 
5.0
The Project
 
$50,000 to $199,999
 
Dec. 2009 - Ongoing
Project summary: 

ITCube Solutions provides two full-time testers to provide manual testing. The testers use behavior-driven scenarios as well as automated testing to support an internal web development team. 

The Reviewer
 
201-500 Employees
 
München, Germany
Pritam Sen
Project Manager, Zooplus AG
 
Verified
The Review
Feedback summary: 

The testing team provides high-quality work while keeping up with two-week sprints. Bugs after live releases are rare. ITCube Solutions works to be available despite time-zone differences and communicates well. They learn quickly and have high levels of expertise in behavior-driven scenarios. 

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.

Zooplus is a retail company providing pet food and accessories online. I am the product owner for our e-commerce website.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with ITCube?

We had a small team of five developers, and we had outsourced our app development. We were looking to find some professional testing services.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

ITCube is providing two full-time testers based in Pune, India. They support our web development team through manual testing, and they also create behavior-driven scenarios and automation using Selenium and other tools. We occasionally extend their services by taking in an additional two part-time testers for one week to one month, depending on the load. For app testing, the only focus is on manual testing. We use different build systems in order to provide test apps.

ITCube’s team is heavily integrated into our own. They follow our day-to-day activities using Trello and they document everything on Confluence. ITCube works on shop issues and service tickets as they are created. The only difference is that ITCube is not located in the same office.

How did you come to work with ITCube?

ITCube was recommended to our board. I joined the company 2 ½ years ago, and ITCube had been selected far before that time. I’m sure that there were other potential partners in consideration. We sent requests for proposal in the area of testing, and ITCube was the preferred choice.

How much have you invested with ITCube?

We’ve hired two full-time testers with a cost of under $100,000 per year.

What is the status of this engagement?

We have been working with ITCube since 2009. Our contact has been extended until 2018.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?

When I initially joined the company, we had quarterly releases for the online store. The app release occurred every six months. At present, we complete a new sprint every two weeks for the shop, while the app is updated at least once a month. I am very happy with the quality of testing we’ve gotten. We don’t experience many bugs after the live releases, and ITCube has also been able to report bugs for the live versions.

How did ITCube perform from a project management standpoint?

We have a test lead who is also running the whole show in terms of functional activities. The project manager only comes into play during contract negotiations and tester allotment. Our test lead assures that testers are always available during our co-working hours—11 to 4 o’clock German time, CET. There is not much project management, given that we are an Agile company.

We don’t believe in deadlines and simply release every two weeks. Whatever has been completed will get released, and we have no issues in terms of delivery. Language-wise, the preferred company language is English, which is how ITCube communicates.

What did you find most impressive about ITCube?

Most testing companies I’ve worked with had issues understanding what Agile development is, but this was not the case with ITCube. They can write behavior-driven scenarios, which is very important for our test automation, and they’re quick learners. We’ve had to perform API testing a couple of months ago, and ITCube easily picked up the tools we provided.

Most of the other companies we used kept changing people, with a new face showing up every six months. During the last 3 ½ to four years, we’ve worked with the same testers from ITCube. This helps us a lot since the knowledge doesn’t go to waste. There’s no new person to ramp up, which can cost time and money.

Are there any areas ITCube could improve?

In terms of infrastructure, we use a kind of VPN tunnel that allows ITCube to access our test environments. Our testing environments have sometimes been unavailable to them, even when it came to app testing since ITCube has to connect to a preview environment. They also experienced networking issues from time to time. In terms of the resources we’re working with, we’re quite happy.

5.0
Overall Score They are nice people to talk to. They’re very professional in terms of work ethics. I’m very happy with our two testers.
  • 5.0 Scheduling
    ON TIME / DEADLINES
    We don’t believe in project timelines. Instead, we release continually, every two weeks. I have no concerns in this regard, and ITCube isn’t our bottleneck.
  • 5.0 Cost
    Value / within estimates
    We are very happy with the budget provided by ITCube.
  • 5.0 Quality
    Service & deliverables
    We have never experienced complaints from internal clients.
  • 5.0 NPS
    Willing to refer
    Testing services is a big area. For what I know, I would refer ITCube without hesitation, namely online-shop testing, but there’s also a lot I don’t know.

Web Development for Legal Company

"They truly understand our business and the goal of every project before they start work."

Quality: 
5.0
Schedule: 
5.0
Cost: 
5.0
Willing to refer: 
5.0
The Project
 
$1,000,000 - $9,999,999
 
Mar. 2002 - Ongoing
Project summary: 

During a 15-year engagement, ITCube Solutions has conducted numerous web-based projects, including system rebuilds, API connections, custom programming, QA, and a custom interface for licensed routing software.

The Reviewer
 
201-500 Employees
 
Los Angeles, California
Anthony Bazurto
EVP, Compex Legal Services
 
Verified
The Review
Feedback summary: 

Despite internal challenges with writing requirements and subsequent cost overruns, ITCube Solutions consistently provides stable, reliable code. The team understands intricacies of the projects at hand and provide a stellar, collaborative environment. They are dedicated and consistently on call. 

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.

I’m an executive vice-president of Compex Legal Services, which is a national litigation support company. We specialize in record retrieval, deposition reporting, and medical record summarization. We’ve been in business since 1972, and we have 37 offices in 17 states.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with ITCube Solutions?

We’ve been doing business with ITCube for probably 15 years. We’ve utilized them to do system development and enhancement of our current system. In 2005, we purchased our largest competitor. Our CEO at the time decided that would convert over to their system. It was a system that clients liked from a web perspective, but our system was much more robust when it came to the internal workings and operations of executing the work. Their system did not have the tools that we needed, so it had to be enhanced operationally. That’s when we first contracted ITCube, to work with us in developing the system, ensuring it became as effective and productive as our previous system. The overall goal of their work is to maintain our web platform and build it out for the needs of the different branches of our company.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

Through the years, they’ve done many types of projects for us. Right now, they’re working on two things. We have decided to do a complete rewrite of the system, and we hired another company to do that through a referral from our chairman. ITCube is supporting us in the biggest part, which is the connection of our website to that new platform. They’re doing all the API connections for us and some customized programming.

While this was going on, we purchased another competitor in a related line of record-retrieval business. We kept their name for that line of business, so we are utilizing our current website and having it rebranded with their name. ITCube is also doing that at this point, as far as the rebranding and putting in the connection to the current site. Whether it’s a Compex client or a client for the new company, they’re going to the same website, but they only have access to the parts that are appropriate to them. It’s a pretty detailed project.

In addition, they’ve also done some outsourcing for us. When records come in, we need to have them QA’d, indexed, and make sure they’re appropriate. ITCube has a staff of people who come in via a secure site to do that work for us. Years ago, we did outsource some call center operations to them as well. We’ve utilized them in a number of areas. They also help us on our medical summarization. They actually do the summarization work for us. We had the idea of offering that product, and jointly with ITCube, we designed the product and the software. They programmed the software and do the summarization for us.

We’ve worked with ITCube on 20 or more web-based projects. One of the big projects was the creation of legal documents. We do business in many states, and every state’s subpoenas are different. In a state like Louisiana, every country also has different legal documents. We had to create the templates, and then ensure those templates will merge with the information we’re putting into our system.

They also developed an interface for a licensed routing software we use. In California, we have 45 agents going around the state serving documents and copying records. They get their work on a handheld device through this software. Once they do that work and update the app, it then transfers to our system. ITCube built the interface between the app and our system. We haven’t yet elected to do anything else on the mobile app side.

Most of the projects center around development. Some of their work, such as the medical records summarization product, involves design as well. We jointly went out and interviewed clients to get feedback and then designed the end product. ITCube came up with the ideas to present to us, so we could then review and sign off on what we felt would be the most effective way of doing it. They’ve used .NET, SQL, and Java.

How did you come to work with ITCube Solutions?

ITCube was one of the companies owned by our chairman, and then he sold his interest in it. He had done an introduction to us and encouraged us to use them on one of our first projects. We were happy with the result and it just took off from there.

How much have you invested with ITCube Solutions?

We’ve invested $5-7 million over the years in software development projects.

What is the status of this engagement?

We began working together in March of 2002, and the work is ongoing.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?

One of the things we look at is understanding the requirements of any project we go into. The toughest thing about any software project is the overruns and change requests that come with it. We’re not professional requirements writers, and when our staff writes the requirements, there’s always something missing. So, if we have a project quoted at $150,000, we look at what we end up paying.

One of the biggest things we look at is our cost overrun of any project on which ITCube works, whether it’s fixed-price or time and material, but estimated based on our requirements. From that metric, we’ve found that we’re running at 121%. Even though we have a 21% overrun, we really find that about 75% of that is based on us not doing the right level of requirements. We create our own change requests because we weren’t clear on our expectations.

The reliability and stability of their work is very good. I have a couple people working on requirements, testing, and feedback on the new system. These people say that it’s so much easier when we work with ITCube, as they understand our business completely. They have a good understanding of what we say. From a reliability and trust perspective, it’s very high with them. They truly understand our business and the goal of every project before they start work, to ensure they’re aligned with us in achieving that goal.

How did ITCube Solutions perform from a project management standpoint?

We get weekly status reports of everything that is ongoing. They understand who the key people are internally. They are always updating their project plan for us. If they feel we are in danger of missing a deadline, they come to us a week or two before to ensure we provide what’s needed to get on track. If they have their own delay, they talk to us in detail about the issue and what they’re going to do to resolve it and move forward. We definitely feel that we’re well-informed throughout the process.

We use a Microsoft product called TFS to log all the bugs, queries, and supporting data they need for a project. If they need a schedule to build a table in the system, we attach it there. We’re using that to document everything. It’s similar to Google Docs, where you’re sharing information back and forth. As you file a bug, you can attach things to that bug to support it. You can link a bug to a user story that they’re writing or a requirements document. For the project plans, they use a combination of Microsoft Visio, Excel, and Project.

What did you find most impressive about ITCube Solutions?

It’s really their dedication to us and their ability to be on call. Part of their operation is in the U.S., and part of it is in India. From that perspective, they’re ready to pull an all-nighter to talk to us during our day hours or at our convenience.

Are there any areas ITCube Solutions could improve?

I can’t think of anything. I feel that they understand what we expect. I think they’re running optimally from that perspective. The last few projects have gone off without any corrective action needed.

Over the years, we have had areas for improvement. We’re a company that runs on lean principles. One of the biggest things for us is that you must have a detailed plan, and expectations need to be extremely clear, with the metrics to measure what should be happening. They were okay at this, but we took them to a new level. Our CEO is an expert when it comes to lean and six sigma. From that perspective, the disciplines we asked them to do since 2008 have really paid dividends for them and for us. We’re very confident that we can look at a report and know exactly where we stand in everything we do. They didn’t have that expertise in the past, but we now feel confident that they do.

5.0
Overall Score Nobody’s perfect, but they are really a quality organization. Neal, who runs the company, is someone we trust. He’s on top of everything and is very fair about what they do.
  • 5.0 Scheduling
    ON TIME / DEADLINES
    They hit the deadlines. If there’s an adjustment to the schedule, it’s our fault 99% of the time.
  • 5.0 Cost
    Value / within estimates
    We get great rates and a good product from them. We’re never disappointed from that perspective. We trust their quotes.
  • 5.0 Quality
    Service & deliverables
    They do a very good job. They’re very consistent and timely.
  • 5.0 NPS
    Willing to refer
    I really trust them, and we’ve recommended them to a number of people.

Web Development for Pharmaceutical Invoice App

"When they commit to something, they do it."

Quality: 
5.0
Schedule: 
5.0
Cost: 
5.0
Willing to refer: 
5.0
The Project
 
$200,000 to $999,999
 
May. 2014 - Ongoing
Project summary: 

ITCube Solutions proposed and has developed an automation program to transform an invoicing process. The web app was developed from scratch and allows file uploading and understands multiple file formats.

The Reviewer
 
1-10 Employees
 
Omaha, Nebraska
Tom Chappelear
President, Supply Chain Finance
 
Verified
The Review
Feedback summary: 

The app has significantly reduced the cost of processing data, reducing the necessary manpower from nine people to three. ITCube Solutions sets clear expectations. They communicate consistently and provide clear documentations. Their output and the product exceed expectations.

BACKGROUND

Introduce your business and what you do there.

Supply Chain Finance is a company that transforms courier invoice data into standardized data sets for our long-term care pharmacy clients, so they can analyze their shipping activities. Without our service, the pharmacies are left to the reporting from couriers, which is not very good. I’m the president of the company.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

What challenge were you trying to address with ITCube Solutions?

We had a manual process to receive files from couriers; then, we had to transition those files to Access for processing. We wanted to automate this process and take a lot of the manual work off of our team.

SOLUTION

What was the scope of their involvement?

ITCube reviewed our process, and then they proposed and created an automation program which did a very good job of transitioning the manual processes to an automatic web-based application. This provides a lot more value for my client.

They started from scratch, and they did a fabulous job of replicating what we were doing and putting it into a software process. They kept us informed throughout the project and did a great job of communicating their design activities and what we would need from a technology standpoint. They incorporated an Agile approach, using Scrum teams to identify features and to complete stories. The completed project is built on .NET and an SQL Server.

One of the key features is automatic file uploading. The courier can provide the data in almost any format. It reads the file from the courier vendor and then uploads it into the system. ITCube built a process to make that automatic. There’s also a communication feature where we communicate the billing exceptions. We document those, and then we send them out to the courier to let them know these records are overbilled, and that they need to fix those in the billing.

The program also provides an auditing process, where it compares the invoice line-by-line against the contracted rate from the courier. They did a fabulous job with the master data. They were able to manage all the data masters for all the courier, patient, pharmacy, and facility locations. The reporting is just phenomenal. ITCube came up with some incredibly innovative ways to generate the reports, not only flat files or dashboards. We’re able to create a custom report and upload it into the system. When we recall that report again within specific date ranges, it comes back fully loaded with all the data. All the cool features that we may want in a report are already loaded and ready for distribution.

How did you come to work with ITCube Solutions?

I had a client in Cincinnati for whom ITCube was doing other projects. The transportation director introduced us to ITCube. Once we met, and they demonstrated their knowledge base and capabilities, we expanded the relationship.

How much have you invested with ITCube Solutions?

We’ve invested close to $300,000.

What is the status of this engagement?

The project began in May 2014, and our relationship is ongoing. Every year, there are new features that come out.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Could you share any evidence that would demonstrate the productivity, quality of work, or the impact of the engagement?

I don’t have statistics because I never kept any previously. It was a situation in which we were inundated with data, and we were just trying to swim and keep our head above water. When we got this application, it became more manageable. We’re now able to process data and generate all the different types of statistics on quality data from the courier. Previously, we just knew their data was bad because you could see it, but we never quantified it.

ITCube’s work also allows us to reduce our cost for processing data. That’s probably the biggest benefit for us. It was taking nine people to process the files, and now we’re down to three or four, and the quality of work is a lot better. The level of output in the data files is always exceptional. Whereas before, it all depended on the quality of that team’s individual members.

How did ITCube Solutions perform from a project management standpoint?

They’re fantastic. They outlined the project and let us know what’s was expected for each of the release levels. They were able to execute and deliver on time. We go through a documentation process and then hand things over to them. They use internal tools to process requests. We communicate probably three times a week. I’m very satisfied with the communication and the deadlines. They do a very good job.

What did you find most impressive about ITCube Solutions?

I appreciate their professionalism. When they commit to something, they do it. The output of their work and the application itself is more than what I expected. It’s very professional. It always works.

Their knowledge of the technology is also great. If we describe a problem, they’re able to make various technical and theoretical aspects work very well in the application.

Are there any areas ITCube Solutions could improve?

I don’t have any bad experiences with them. I can’t think of anything negative to say.

5.0
Overall Score They’re very professional. They bring a lot to the table. They make suggestions to improve my ideas and keep costs reasonable.
  • 5.0 Scheduling
    ON TIME / DEADLINES
    They lay out the schedule upfront, and they stick to that schedule. If there are changes to it, they communicate and provide reasons. When I get a time, and I’m able to communicate that to my client, it helps my credibility as well.
  • 5.0 Cost
    Value / within estimates
    I’ve used other firms, and compared to ITCube, they’re amateurs. ITCube listened to what we were trying to accomplish and delivered a product that works. We don’t have to go back and do rework, which would cost more money.
  • 5.0 Quality
    Service & deliverables
    The application is exactly what we agreed upon. They’re also able to make adjustments if new features need to be added as we work through the project.
  • 5.0 NPS
    Willing to refer
    They do excellent work, and I have recommended them to other companies.

Large-Scale SharePoint Deployment for Medical Facility

“I appreciate their commitment to quality as well as their willingness to collaborate.”

Quality: 
5.0
Schedule: 
5.0
Cost: 
5.0
Willing to refer: 
5.0
The Project
 
Confidential
 
Jan. 2018 - Ongoing
Project summary: 

ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. is collaborating with an internal team to deploy the latest version of SharePoint within a 5,000-person organization.

The Reviewer
 
5,001-10,000 Employees
 
Doha, Qatar
Bradford Rawson
Project Manager, Sidra Medicine
 
Verified
The Review
Feedback summary: 

The project is ongoing and over half-way complete. ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. is dedicated to improving the solution as much as possible. They continue to work to streamline internal communications between departments.

BACKGROUND

Please describe your company and your position there.

I’m a project manager at a medical facility called Sidra Medicine. I currently focus on SharePoint intranet implementation.

OPPORTUNITY / CHALLENGE

For what projects/services did your company hire ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd.?

I approached ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. to deploy the latest version of SharePoint across our organization, which employs more than 5,000 individuals. 

What were your goals for this project? 

My goal was to enhance communications among the various departments across our organization and improve the staff intranet’s functionality.

SOLUTION

How did you select this vendor?

ITCube Solutions Pvt. Ltd. scored highest in our tender process. 

Describe the project in detail. 

They’re helping us deploy the latest version of SharePoint across our organization.

What was the team composition?

Their team consists of 6–8 resources.

RESULTS & FEEDBACK

Can you share any outcomes from the project that demonstrate progress or success?

At this time, we’ve completed about 60% of the process and the project is ongoing.

How effective was the workflow between your team and theirs? 

The workflow has been very effective.

What did you find most impressive about this company?

I appreciate their commitment to quality as well as their willingness to collaborate. Ultimately, they push us to improve the final product.

Are there any areas for improvement?

No, I have no complaints within the scope of the contract. However, in hindsight, I wish that the contract were more expansive. I would’ve asked them to help with additional projects.

5.0
Overall Score
  • 5.0 Scheduling
    ON TIME / DEADLINES
  • 5.0 Cost
    Value / within estimates
  • 5.0 Quality
    Service & deliverables
  • 5.0 NPS
    Willing to refer